Another quick note on Amnesia

After playing through a bit further into the plot of Amnesia, I realized that curiosity is a major part of the story. Curiosity is also a major driving force for its game-play and keeps the player interested. I reckon this might be the reason I cannot put this game down, despite how scary it is. I love how some games do this, using game-play and the player’s input to reflect on broader themes. Games like STALKER, Deus Ex and Braid. In Amnesia it is used also to foreshadow a bit, by using the previous consequences of Daniel’s(protagonist) actions. I’m not going to say much more than that though, I haven’t progressed far enough to make any real suggestions.

Leave a Reply

